top of page

Legacy of Recognition

The Most Dedicated and Enthusiastic

Through hard work, determination, and unparalleled commitment to DECA, these chapters and students have gone to the Next Level to promote the vision and mission of Collegiate DECA.

Arizona Collegiate DECA Administrator of the Year: Barbara Gonzalez


\We would like to take some time to recognize Barbara, a Collegiate DECA Advisor, Treasurer, and former state Co-Advisor,  whose unwavering commitment to her students has left an indelible mark on the organization. 

Barbara has served Collegiate DECA for over 6 years, and during that time, she has tirelessly worked to ensure the success of CDECA programs and events. Beyond her role as an advisor, Barbara has organized numerous career immersion tours and community service events, providing students with valuable opportunities to gain hands-on experience and make a positive impact in their community. Through her efforts, Barbara has empowered students to succeed not only in the classroom but also in their future careers. Her selflessness and dedication to the success of her students are truly commendable, and her contributions to CDECA and her community are immeasurable. Barbara is a true inspiration, and her legacy will undoubtedly continue to positively impact the lives of many students for years to come.

Congratulations Barbara!

20-21 SY Recognition

The Blue Scholarship 

In memory of dedicated Alumni Maxwell Blue, Arizona Collegiate DECA has introduced a scholarship to help university students achieve their goals of experiencing the International Career Development Conference. The scholarship awards two university students who compete and achieve the highest total scores in case study competitive events.

In the 2022-2023 School year we are happy to award the scholarships to University of Arizona Students, Matthews Sajan and Maitreyi Dudwadkar.

Maxwell Blue.png

Maitreyi Dudwadkar

Matthews Sajan

Maxwell Blue November 10, 1999 - January 22, 2023

19-20 SY Recognitio

2022-2023 Recognition

The following Chapters have achieved passport recognition:

  • Chandler-Gilbert Community College

  • Grand Canyon University

  • Northern Arizona University

  • University of Arizona

The following list of members have achieved Passport Recognition:

Association Leadership Award Recipients

  • ​Nicholas Stavitski

  • Sierra Gleason

International Career Development Conference Finalists: 

18-19 SY Recognition
17-18 SY - Recognito
bottom of page